Weddings at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park

Great North Road
Seaton Burn
Newcastle-upon-Tyne

NE13 6BP

0191 2019988

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:TripadvisorBased on 803 reviews
Find within approx miles of Weddings at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park

Overview

If you are looking for a contemporary setting for your wedding, then look no further than Holiday Inn Newcastle- Gosforth Park. This hotel has everything you need for your perfect wedding day. We will treat your wedding day as a special event, unlike any other day. We will provide you with the perfect venue for your wedding, from small intimate gatherings to large celebrations.

With four suites that will make your wedding ceremony, civil partnership or reception extra special, we offer the ideal choice of venue for up to 300 guests. A dedicated Wedding Co-ordinator is available to help you plan your perfect day and all our rooms can be dressed and themed accordingly to your unique wedding style. From providing a Master of Ceremonies throughout the day to arranging flowers and your choice of music, we can make your dreams a reality and create the right atmosphere for your special day.

From simple and elegant, to bold and individual, our suites are truly versatile, so you can really make it your own. Able to seat from 40 to 300 guests, the choice of rooms will satisfy all your needs. One of two biggest suites the Cheviot Suite has its own foyer area and bar and the Ridley Suite also features its own bar and benefits from natural daylight. Whether you’re planning a large celebration with the use of your own bar, dance floor and foyer area, or a more intimate event in light, airy surroundings, the choice is yours.

 


Access information

Situated just off the A1 and A19,  this venue is ideally located. Ample, on-site car parking is available for your guests all of which is free of charge.


Road directions

Transportation to and from Hotel

Newcastle International( NCL)

  • Distance: 6.0 MI/9.66 KM NORTH WEST to Hotel
  • Taxi Charge (one way): £16.00 GBP
  • Follow A1 North, leave A1 at A19/Tyne Tunnel/Cramlington. Take first left, Holiday Inn 500 yards on right hand side. Approx journey time 15minutes.

Attachments

Certificate of Excellence
tripadvisor
17/04/2017

Good hotel


David M, Shildon, United Kingdom
Stayed here on Sunday night with my family. Plenty of car parking space upon arrival and staff seemed helpful. We had 2 double beds in our newly furnished room which was spacious and clean and I found the addition of a plugin air freshener worked well as the room smelt very pleasant. The corridors are very long and the restaurant is close to the bar area but separate. We did not use the leisure facilities but had breakfast which was continental and full english. The hotel lies north of Newcastle but is handy for the Northumberland coast as well as the towns and attractions surrounding it. I would stay again.

Weddings at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park replied: Dear David M Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to learn that you will be returning and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel. Kind regards Guest relations manager
tripadvisor
15/04/2017

Not an airport hotel and rude staff


Yorkie682014, York, United Kingdom
Flying from Newcastle airport in the early morning, we asked our travel agent Thomas Cook to book us a close-by airport hotel where we could leave our car for the week whilst we were on holiday. They recommended this one so we booked it. On arriving at the hotel, we asked at reception where we left the car for the week and what and when were the transfers the following morning. In response we were rudely told that they had no long term parking and that we would need to travel 20 minutes down the A1, park in the long stay car park and wait for the car park transit bus to take us to the airport a few minutes away. This attitude is always unacceptable as is the unhelpfulness shown. We felt as if they didn't care. It would be remiss of me however to mention that it was a nice room we stayed in with comfy beds and the wake-up call was on time. I won't ever use this hotel again as rudeness is something I will not accept. As for a travel agent recommendation, I will look for and book an AIRPORT hotel myself next time using the internet so I get what I want. Lesson learnt.

Weddings at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park replied: Dear Yorkie682014 Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We are sorry to learn that found our front desk employee to be rude on arrival, this is certainly not the kind of service that we provide to our guests and a full investigation will be held. Unfortunately I am unable to comment regarding your travel agent but our hotel does offer on site parking as well as airport parking as part of a package. We do hope that you will return in the near future and once again we are sorry that your expectations were not met on this occasion. Kind regards Guest relations manager
tripadvisor
15/04/2017

Staff are really helpful


Ann A, Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
We stayed here for 2 nights on a trip north to celebrate a friend's birthday. Our room was close to the rear car park, giving us easy wheelchair access. The staff were brilliant from the moment we checked in - friendly, pleasant and helpful at reception, in the bar and restaurant and in the pool, where they helped my wheelchair-user partner get out of the pool after a much-enjoyed swim. There's also a steam room, sauna, hot tub and gym. Breakfast consists of a hot and cold buffet offering everything from a full English to yoghurt and fruit and everything in between. We enjoyed an evening meal in the restaurant, and on our last day opted for the late checkout (up to 5pm) and Sunday lunch option, which we found good value at £15 a head - instead of rushing off, we were able to enjoy a relaxed morning and a final swim before heading home. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. I'd definitely recommend this Holiday Inn and we'll be back on our next visit to Newcastle.

Weddings at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park replied: Dear Ann A Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Guest relations manager
tripadvisor
11/04/2017

Great Stay


yorkie637, Perth, United Kingdom
Stayed for a few nights with a large group of friends. Everything was first class and great value for money. The refurbished rooms were well equipped. Meals in the restaurant were most enjoyable with ample choices. Most of all, the staff were friendly and helpful. All in all a very good experience.

Weddings at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park replied: Dear yorkie637 We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the near future. Kind regards Guest relations manager
tripadvisor
10/04/2017

Great!!!


plastic orange, Scotland
We stayed here in 2 rooms (174 and 176, 4 adults and 2 small children) for 2 nights in order to visit the Beamish museum which is about 30 minutes drive from the Hotel. Our first impression of the Hotel was that is was in a quiet location (2mins from motorway) and was in it's own extensive grounds. It is a large building on 2 floors with plenty car parking adjacent and was accessed through security barriers. Check in was very quick and very informative and we were directed to our rooms. At the time of our visit, the lift was being refurbished, so please note if you have mobility issues. Our rooms had recently been refurbished and were to a very good standard (great sleep and very quiet) with views to the rear of the property over countryside. We decided to have our evening meal in the hotel , but had been informed at check in that the Hotel was fully booked and very limited space was available in the dining room, so we ate in the lounge area. The menu was very good and kids ate free with a paying adult. The food was impressively presented by staff who were super friendly and accommodating, and nothing was too much trouble. Bar and food prices were as expected for a hotel and we considered them to be value for money. We used the pool facilities twice during our stay and they were of a similar standard to the rest of the Hotel, and our grandchildren had a great time. My wife spoke to the general manager (Norrie) and she told him that she was delighted with our stay, and he said that they were part way through a £3.5 million upgrade to ensure the Holiday Inn standards were maintained. We were surprised to learn that the foyer, lounge and dining area were next in line for upgrade as we thought it had been already done. I don't think I've visited cleaner public area toilets anywhere. In conclusion, I'd thoroughly recommend a stay here. The Hotel is obviously very well managed and all staff we met were friendly and obviously happy in their work. We'll be back.

Weddings at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park replied: Dear plastic orange Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope that you will return in the near future to see even more improvements to our hotel. Kind regards Guest relations manager

Find us on Twitter!


http://images.visitnorthumberland.com/Holiday-Inn-Newcastle-Gosforth-Park-Newcastle-upon-Tyne/vn-medium-Love.jpghttp://images.visitnorthumberland.com/Holiday-Inn-Newcastle-Gosforth-Park-Newcastle-upon-Tyne/vn-medium-Love.jpgconferences@hinewcastlegosforthpark.co.uk

Photo: http://images.visitnorthumberland.com/Holiday-Inn-Newcastle-Gosforth-Park-Newcastle-upon-Tyne/vn-medium-Love.jpg

URL: http://www.hinewcastlegosforthpark.co.uk/weddings/

Search for accommodation

Search for things to do

Search for events

Sign up for our newsletter


It's in our nature
Tourist Information Centres in Northumberland
Late availability noticeboard