Bilton Barns

Bilton Barns Farm
Bilton
Alnmouth
Northumberland
NE66 2TB

+44 01665 830427

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:TripadvisorBased on 80 reviews
Find within approx miles of Bilton Barns

Overview

The traditional Northumbrian stone-built farm cottages are located on a working farm with views across the fields. an excellent base for exploring the many delights of the spectacular countryside and spectacular beaches. The cottages have been extensively refurbished. All have 2 bathrooms and have full central heating and additional stoves in feature fireplaces, batton doors and open plan kitchen/dining/lounge area. French doors open onto a large shared garden.

Unit information for Bilton Barns

Type Qty Capacity Guide price
House 1 6
£300.00
per unit per week
House 1 4
£370.00
per unit per week
House 1 3
£280.00
per unit per week
House 1 6
£300.00
per unit per week
House 1 2
£280.00
per unit per week
House 1 6
£300.00
per unit per week
Total capacity: 27

Working farm location at Bilton Barns Self Catering Accommodation Working farm
Child / family friendly at Bilton Barns Self Catering Accommodation Child / family friendly
Childrens facilities at Bilton Barns Self Catering Accommodation Childrens facilities
Car parking available at Bilton Barns Self Catering Accommodation Car parking available
Short breaks available at Bilton Barns Self Catering Accommodation Short breaks available
Guest garden at Bilton Barns Self Catering Accommodation Garden for guest use
Linen provided at Bilton Barns Self Catering Accommodation Linen provided
Cycle friendly at Bilton Barns Self Catering Accommodation Cycle friendly
Walker friendly at Bilton Barns Self Catering Accommodation Walker friendly
Sleep quality
Sleep quality
Value
Value
Service
Service
Rooms
Rooms
Cleanliness
Cleanlinessy
Location
Location
tripadvisor
23/04/2017

Disappointing


DAJK, Dunfermline
Read many reviews saying how amazing this Farm house was, but found our stay in Emma's suite very ordinary. It was meant to sleep 3 adults but the 2nd bedroom was very small drab and ,dark with a window overlooking a brick wall. The bathroom which could be entered from both bedrooms had a small size bath so only really suitable for showering. and needed some TLC.. Everywhere looked tired and needed to be properly cleaned or renewed. The bed linen was very poor and the pillows were just awful and the duvet unpleasant The outside door and windows needed a coat of paint or at the very leased a good sweep and be washed down. There are no facilities to eat or sit outside your door. Information leaflets for your use were dated 2016 and some information in a folder left for you was dated 2015. The driveway to the farm house is privately owned and quite a way from the main road, unlit and in places had some deep potholes so you need to drive slowly and watch out for the bad road surface.. The suites at Bilton Barns are at the higher end of the price range and I have stayed in many other self catering units that are brighter,cleaner and better maintained for less. Did not enter the farm house so cannot comment.The photograph on the web site is of the back of the farm house whilst the self catering suite look out over the car park.

Bilton Barns replied: We are sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Bilton Barns is a small family-run business and we pride ourselves on our holiday accommodation. We are open to feedback from our guests and only wish that you had raised your concerns with us whilst you were here so that we could have had the opportunity to address your needs during your stay. We always hope to make ourselves available to our guests so as to ensure that they have an enjoyable stay with us. We hope, like the majority of our visitors, that you will come and stay with us again in the future.
tripadvisor
08/03/2017

One word, AMAZING!!!


John L,
We stayed here for a few days and we really enjoyed it. We stayed in Jenny's cottage and it was clear no expense had been spared, it had everything you could want and more, we didn't want to leave. Highly recommended.

Bilton Barns replied: Thank you so much for your great review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was nice to meet you both, thank you for coming to stay with us and hope to see you again sometime.
tripadvisor
07/11/2016

Perfect B and B accommodation


chrisalison50, London, United Kingdom
We had picked this from a travel guide and found it to be everything we could have asked for as a totally relaxing short break after a strenuous walking tour. Dorothy and Brian were the most welcoming hosts imaginable without being all over us. The room and bathroom were a good size and perfectly comfortable. Breakfast with fresh fruit was all we could want. Like staying with old friends.
tripadvisor
18/10/2016

Excellent B & B


Peter2572014, Dunblane, United Kingdom
My husband and I stayed in Bilton Barnes on Wednesday 5 October. The B and B could not have been better in any way. The room was well and comfortably furnished, with a window seat from which there was a stunning view across fields to the sea. The en suite, complete with free standing bath and a large walk-in shower, looked newly installed. We were sorry not to have arrived sooner so we could spend time relaxing in the large conservatory. The hot and cold choices for breakfast, would have shamed many a four star hotel. As you might expect from owners who obviously put maximum effort into getting every detail perfect, the welcome was as warm and friendly as you could get anywhere.
tripadvisor
12/10/2016

A perfect week...


orlandini11, Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Stayed for a week (self-catering) in Emma's Cottage, part of a handsomely converted stone building on Bilton Barns farm, from where we motor-toured daily around beautiful, historic Northumberland. This is a place with easy access to the main roads, clean, spacious, tranquil, styled attractively in the vernacular with excellent parking and even a view of the shimmering sea, all discreetly and very professionally managed by the family. A perfect start to October - and all for a reasonable price. Could have stayed for a month. Who needs abroad? Thank you, Dorothy - we'll be coming back.
http://images.visitnorthumberland.com/Bilton-Barns/vn-medium-External.jpghttp://images.visitnorthumberland.com/Bilton-Barns/vn-medium-External.jpgdorothy@biltonbarns.com

Photo: http://images.visitnorthumberland.com/Bilton-Barns/vn-medium-External.jpg

URL: http://www.biltonbarns.com

Search for accommodation

Search for things to do

Search for events

Sign up for our newsletter


It's in our nature
Tourist Information Centres in Northumberland
Late availability noticeboard