A warm and welcoming coaching inn at the gateway to the island of Lindisfarne offering a great value place to stay, eat and to explore from.
• Roaring fires and rustic charm make the perfect backdrop for delicious home-cooked food served all day.
• Ideal for golf enthusiasts with six courses including championship standard nearby.
• Close to St Oswald’s Way and St Cuthbert’s Way walking routes.
• Free Wi-Fi and function room.
Special diets catered for
Open all year
Log fire / Open fireplace
Very disappointing !!!
Haven't been here for a while and won't be back for long time. The steak pie was awful 3 pieces of steak and the pastry lid undercooked. Hand cut chips were more like over cooked AXE cut wedges and a plate full of broad beans is fine if you like broad beans. It's a pity because this used to be a nice place
John , Jarrow, United Kingdom
Staying at haggerson castle we decided to try the inn for a meal. It was not good. The food was really bad And the service was poor .Once they served us We did not see them again it's if they new to keep away .will not be returning
Good value in a good location
NYCAR, New York
The Lindisfarne Inn is everything it needs to be -- the rooms are clean and spacious, and the restaurant serves excellent local fare. It's not the most charming spot, but I appreciated the good value, cleanliness and the good location for walking onto Holy Island to finish St. Cuthbert's Way and also for getting to Berwick-upon-Tweed.
The Lindisfarne Inn replied: Thank you for leaving this review, so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and we do hope to see you again soon!
Uninspiring and mundane expensive for what is !
Michelle H, Manchester, United Kingdom
The rooms are a block at the back of the hotel where the generators and extractor is and approached my fire escape municipal stairs, it reminded me of Butlins from the 1960's. The A1 is audible in your room, not great when you are wanting to escape to the nature and noisier than home. The room was fine once inside although the extractor in the bathroom was noisy and the walls were moulded giving it a cubicle temporary feel. The food, a steak and halloumi salad was small and made of wilted old salad leaves, so we had to send it back. Breakfasts were fine. There was one star member of staff , a young man in the morning and a sulky older man the evening before. Not to be recommended
The Lindisfarne Inn replied: Thank you for this review, we don't often receive negative comments regarding noise at The Lindisfarne Inn and we are sorry this interrupted your stay, we do state on our website our location and hope that you return again soon.
Food was overpriced for what we got
Nice, clean pub, friendly service but the food was poor and overpriced for what we got. My son got the kids meal pepperoni pizza and it looked dreadful - it just looked like a pile of cheese and tomato slop. Too much topping. My husband and I had venison burgers and they were ok but not worth £13.95. We had burgers the previous evening at the Mash & Barrel at Haggerston Castle and they were much better value for money and tastier! Wouldn't eat here again...
The Lindisfarne Inn replied: Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your meal, did you mention your issues to a member of our team as we would have happily rectified any problems at the time. We do hope to see you again.