The Lindisfarne Inn

Beal
Holy Island
Northumberland
TD15 2PD

01289 381223

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:TripadvisorBased on 585 reviews
Find within approx miles of The Lindisfarne Inn

Overview

A warm and welcoming coaching inn at the gateway to the island of Lindisfarne offering a great value place to stay, eat and to explore from.

• Roaring fires and rustic charm make the perfect backdrop for delicious home-cooked food served all day.
• Ideal for golf enthusiasts with six courses including championship standard nearby.
• Close to St Oswald’s Way and St Cuthbert’s Way walking routes.
• Free Wi-Fi and function room.


Cycle friendly at The Lindisfarne Inn Pubs, Bars & Inns Eating Out Cycle friendly
Child / family friendly at The Lindisfarne Inn Pubs, Bars & Inns Eating Out Child / family friendly
WiFi available at The Lindisfarne Inn Pubs, Bars & Inns Eating Out WiFi
Walker friendly at The Lindisfarne Inn Pubs, Bars & Inns Eating Out Walker friendly
Dogs / pets allowed at The Lindisfarne Inn Pubs, Bars & Inns Eating Out Dogs / pets allowed
Licenced premises at The Lindisfarne Inn Pubs, Bars & Inns Eating Out Licenced premises
Special diets catered for at The Lindisfarne Inn Pubs, Bars & Inns Eating Out Special diets catered for
Open all year at The Lindisfarne Inn Pubs, Bars & Inns Eating Out Open all year
Log fire / Open fireplace at The Lindisfarne Inn Pubs, Bars & Inns Eating Out Log fire / Open fireplace
Certificate of ExcellenceCertificate of Excellence
tripadvisor
23/04/2017

Sunday dinner was just ok


mrssmcgee, Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
We visited here after been at holy island all day and we're starving We had a reservation and we're looking forward to it as website said award winning. The food was ok but frozen veg and a really basic Sunday dinner with flat Yorkshire puds. Such a shame as the place looked a lovely pub and nice staff
tripadvisor
20/04/2017

Poor quality & value for money


Debbie n n, Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Visited with the family must say the staff were ok. The inn was clean and bright but that's as good as it got! We had 2 fish and chips as what we both wanted wasn't available. Consisted of mainly batter with a small "basket" of very burnt & greasy chips, I only ate one. Garden peas sprinkled over the batter, which had very small fish content. The children had chicken nuggets & pizza again with burnt chips! My 10 year old was served 2, yes thats TWO chicken nuggets with 5 chips. He ate the burnt chips as he was starving. My 8 year olds pizza was one of the supermarket tiny frozen jobs again with 5 chips. Clearly this is the official child's portion! In addition we ordered before a large group and were served after the large group. The fish & chips were over £12 each the kids meals were I think £6 ish! Also poor drinks selection, the children ended up having cans of an odd flavor tango! All in all it left us wishing we'd bought crab sandwiches from the van in the car park back on holy island. We went to the garage next door to get something else to eat.
tripadvisor
19/04/2017

Weekend away


Jackie M,
We stayed at the bamburgh castle inn the night before but could not get in saturday night due to it been easter weekend so was pleased when we got a nite here. The staff make this place what it is they make you feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble. We had a evening meal and was glad we had booked a table because it was busy. Only niggle i had was please let us have 2 of the bamburgh bangers at breakfast we get to have as many as we want at bamburgh. Lovely clean rooms on par with bamburgh.

The Lindisfarne Inn replied: Thank you for leaving this great review - so pleased you had a lovely time with us here at The Lindisfarne Inn! Yes we do have great teams at all of our Inn's and we do love to make everyone arrive feeling welcome and leave feeling happy and satisfied! Had you asked one of our great members of staff about the famous Bamburgh Banger's we would have happily gave you more to make your visit that little bit more special. We do hope to see you again soon!
tripadvisor
19/04/2017

Dog friendly, great staff and wonderful food


kernow14,
I cannot believe the reviews I have read are about the same place. We have stayed here many weekends while house hunting and the service is excellent. It is always nice to meet other dog owners and there is never a shortage of those here. Handy for visiting Holy Island, Berwick, Alnwick and loads more places in the North of Northumberland and the Borders. I highly recommend it!

The Lindisfarne Inn replied: Ah - Thank you so much for this kind review! We really do appreciate ALL feed back and comment's - We are listening to everyone and getting everything back to perfect! We do hope to see you again soon!
tripadvisor
17/04/2017

Has a designated dog area!


justmeUk, Uk
Nice location just off the road to Lindisfarne, and dog friendly, with a separate restaurant room specially for people with dogs. Dog bowls outside too. Decent menu, a little restricted for vegetarians, nothing vegan, but if you want good pub grub this is for you.

The Lindisfarne Inn replied: Thank you for leaving this review! So pleased you like our dog friendly area's (we do love having dog's come for a visit!) We do hope to see you again soon!
http://images.visitnorthumberland.com/The-Lindisfarne-Inn-Beal/vn-medium-The-Lindisfarne-Inn.jpghttp://images.visitnorthumberland.com/The-Lindisfarne-Inn-Beal/vn-medium-The-Lindisfarne-Inn.jpgenquiries@lindisfarneinn.co.uk

Photo: http://images.visitnorthumberland.com/The-Lindisfarne-Inn-Beal/vn-medium-The-Lindisfarne-Inn.jpg

URL: http://www.lindisfarneinn.co.uk/

Search for things to do

Search for events

Search for accommodation

Sign up for our newsletter


It's in our nature
Tourist Information Centres in Northumberland
Late availability noticeboard