The Joiners Arms


Newton-by-the-Sea
Northumberland
NE66 3EA

01665 576 112

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:TripadvisorBased on 1084 reviews
Find within approx miles of The Joiners Arms

Overview

The Joiners Arms is your very own village inn; a haven for lovers of fresh, locally sourced food served up with a contemporary flourish and drinkers of all tastes, from crazy cocktails to comforting real ales. Plus, we're big into families, so kids get to eat, rest and play with everyone else.

The Joiners Arms Restaurant is lively, friendly and a little bit quirky, and the perfect place to hang out when you're not engaged in spectacular coastal adventures or hiding out in your luxe Northumberland boutique bedroom.

We are located in one of the UK’s most beautiful places, in the heart of a National Trust-designated Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty (AONB) which fuses the best of both worlds – spectacular countryside and a breathtaking coastal location just an hour from the metropolitan hearts of Newcastle to the south and Edinburgh to the north.

Our 5 Gorgeous boutique bedrooms are individually designed to put the luxe into luxury inns, with irresistible charms like four-poster beds, roll top baths and lots of room for love.

We’re only a couple of miles from the spectacular Farne Islands, famed for its bird life and Atlantic grey seals (boat trips from nearby Seahouses are wild and memorable!); Alnwick Castle and Gardens, home of the first two Harry Potter films; Holy Island, a little gem easily reached across a causeway (just watch the tide...), and some of the best surfing and water sports, golf, field spots, walking and country pursuits you could wish for.

We hope to welcome you to Northumberland’s most luxury Inn soon.


The Joiners Arms takes place at ...
The Joiners Arms, Newton-by-the-Sea(Inn)

Special offers

Dogs / pets allowed at The Joiners Arms Pubs, Bars & Inns Eating Out Pet friendly
Licenced premises at The Joiners Arms Pubs, Bars & Inns Eating Out Licenced premises
Log fire / Open fireplace at The Joiners Arms Pubs, Bars & Inns Eating Out Log fire / Open fireplace
Open all year at The Joiners Arms Pubs, Bars & Inns Eating Out Open all year
Special diets catered for at The Joiners Arms Pubs, Bars & Inns Eating Out Special diets catered for
Walker friendly at The Joiners Arms Pubs, Bars & Inns Eating Out Walker friendly
WiFi available at The Joiners Arms Pubs, Bars & Inns Eating Out WiFi
Certificate of ExcellenceCertificate of ExcellenceCertificate of ExcellenceCertificate of ExcellenceCertificate of Excellence
tripadvisor
16/10/2017

Lovely Sunday lunch


rls838, Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
We had a drive up north to the joiners arms for Sunday lunch, we booked a table on line which was simple and straight forward. When we arrived we got there a little early but we got sat down straight away. Service was excellent and friendly. Will certainly be visiting again.
tripadvisor
16/10/2017

Evening meal at The Joiners Arms


margaret_brassington,
A very enjoyable experience. The food was very good and the staff very helpful and friendly. We returned the following day for Sunday lunch with friends.
tripadvisor
15/10/2017

Perfect Every Time!!


MissRachelCarr, Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
We have been here a few times now after a lovely walk on the nearby beach and we absolutely love it. The atmosphere is great and the staff are so friendly. They have lovely food and a great selection of drinks. Just couldn't think of a better more inviting place to go. We will definitely be back!
tripadvisor
11/10/2017

Disappointing repeat visit


taran4343, Perth, United Kingdom
Having enjoyed a meal at The Joiners Arms last September, four of us went back this October. My meal was an absolute disaster!

The Joiners Arms replied: Hi Taran4343, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your experience with us this time around. Was there anything specific to make you unhappy about this visit? We would love to see you back at The Joiners Arms, if you could contact us on info@joiners-arms.com we can try and get this resolved. Kind regards and thank you again.
tripadvisor
11/10/2017

Busy busy busy


NomadicWolves, Lichfield, United Kingdom
We stopped off for lunch and have to say it was very busy but we were hungry, We ended up having prawns and crayfish tail but on on bread rolls as they had run out. It was OK but we felt it was expensive

The Joiners Arms replied: NomadicWolves, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us. I apologise that you did not find our food to the greatest of standard. Here at The Joiners Arms we aim to provide the highest level of service with high quality dishes. We would love for you to give us another chance to prove to you what we can do. Kind regards and thanks again.

Find us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter


https://images.visitnorthumberland.com/The-Joiners-Arms-Newton-by-the-Sea/vn-medium-5-star-cuisine.jpghttps://images.visitnorthumberland.com/The-Joiners-Arms-Newton-by-the-Sea/vn-medium-5-star-cuisine.jpgaccommodation@newton-hall.com

Photo: https://images.visitnorthumberland.com/The-Joiners-Arms-Newton-by-the-Sea/vn-medium-5-star-cuisine.jpg

URL: www.joiners-arms.com


Search for things to do

Search for events

Search for accommodation

Sign up for our newsletter


Tourist Information Centres in Northumberland
Late availability noticeboard