The Lindisfarne Inn

Beal
Holy Island
Northumberland
TD15 2PD

01289 381223

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:TripadvisorBased on 632 reviews
Find within approx miles of The Lindisfarne Inn

Awards


Overview

Silver winner of the 2016 North East England Tourism Pub of the Year, The Lindisfarne Inn is the nearest mainland inn to the island of Lindisfarne and is a great value place to stay, eat and to explore from.

  • Comfortable accommodation in 23 en suite, modern lodge-style rooms.
  • Single, twin, double, accessible and family room options.
  • Roaring fires and rustic charm make the perfect backdrop for delicious home-cooked food served all day.
  • Outstanding Sunday carvery 
  • Speciality teas and coffees 
  • New Walk-Inn breaks with key meals, accommodation, self guided walking routes, welcome drink, picnic
  • Family friendly 
  • Ideal for golf enthusiasts with six courses including championship standard nearby.
  • Close to St Oswald’s Way and St Cuthbert’s Way walking routes.
  • Courtesy vehicle for guests - ideal for walkers!*
  • Excellent facilities for cyclists and walkers including secure bike storage, repair area and wash down facilities 
  • Pets welcome 
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • *Subject to availability

Room information for The Lindisfarne Inn

Type Qty Capacity Guide price
Double ensuite room
(Double en-suite room)
23 2
£99.95
B&B per room per night
Min: £99.95 - Max: £126.95
Single ensuite room
(Single en-suite room)
23 1
£70.95
B&B per room per night
Min: £70.95 - Max: £97.95
Twin ensuite room
(Twins en-suite room)
4 2
£85.00
B&B per room per night
Family ensuite room
(Family en-suite room)
3 4
£100.00
B&B per room per night
Total capacity: 89
From £42.50 per person per night, based on two people sharing. Family rooms sleep two adults and two children aged up to 12

Special offers

New Walk-Inn breaks at The Lindisfarne Inn

Put your best foot forward with our all-new self-guided walking breaks at The Lindisfarne Inn. 

With Holy Island and the outstanding Northumberland coast on our doorstep, the Scottish Borders and Cheviot Hills nearby, let us be your guide and show you a selection of the best walks around our award-winning inn.  

New Walk-Inn breaks include:

A welcoming drink on arrival
Two-course dinner
Picnic 
Waterproofed O/S walking pack with 20 classic walks around The Lindisfarne Inn.

Walk-Inn breaks at The Lindisfarne Inn start from £89.97 (based on two people sharing)

So lace up your walking boots and book in now. 

Evening meals at The Lindisfarne Inn Inn Accommodation Evening meals
Licenced premises at The Lindisfarne Inn Inn Accommodation Licenced premises
Packed lunches available at The Lindisfarne Inn Inn Accommodation Packed lunches available
Restaurant / cafe on site at The Lindisfarne Inn Inn Accommodation Restaurant / Cafe on site
Tea / coffee facilities at The Lindisfarne Inn Inn Accommodation Tea / Coffee facilities
Child / family friendly at The Lindisfarne Inn Inn Accommodation Family friendly
Childrens facilities at The Lindisfarne Inn Inn Accommodation Childrens facilities
Car parking available at The Lindisfarne Inn Inn Accommodation Car parking available
Cycle friendly at The Lindisfarne Inn Inn Accommodation Cycle friendly
Online booking at The Lindisfarne Inn Inn Accommodation Book online
Credit / debit cards accepted at The Lindisfarne Inn Inn Accommodation Credit / debit cards accepted
Cycle friendly at The Lindisfarne Inn Inn Accommodation Cycle friendly
Dogs / pets allowed at The Lindisfarne Inn Inn Accommodation Pet friendly
En-suite at The Lindisfarne Inn Inn Accommodation En-suite
Evening meals at The Lindisfarne Inn Inn Accommodation Evening meals
Guest garden at The Lindisfarne Inn Inn Accommodation Garden for guest use
Ground floor bedrooms at The Lindisfarne Inn Inn Accommodation Ground floor bedrooms
Licenced premises at The Lindisfarne Inn Inn Accommodation Licenced premises
Linen provided at The Lindisfarne Inn Inn Accommodation Linen provided
Log fire / Open fireplace at The Lindisfarne Inn Inn Accommodation Log fire / Open fireplace
Open all year at The Lindisfarne Inn Inn Accommodation Open all year
Packed lunches available at The Lindisfarne Inn Inn Accommodation Packed lunches available
Reduced rates for children at The Lindisfarne Inn Inn Accommodation Reduced rates for children
Restaurant / cafe on site at The Lindisfarne Inn Inn Accommodation Restaurant / Cafe on site
Short breaks available at The Lindisfarne Inn Inn Accommodation Short breaks available
Special diets catered for at The Lindisfarne Inn Inn Accommodation Special diets catered for
Tea / coffee facilities at The Lindisfarne Inn Inn Accommodation Tea / Coffee facilities
TV available at The Lindisfarne Inn Inn Accommodation Television
Walker friendly at The Lindisfarne Inn Inn Accommodation Walker friendly
WiFi available at The Lindisfarne Inn Inn Accommodation WiFi
Dark Sky Friendly at The Lindisfarne Inn Inn Accommodation Dark Sky Friendly
Sleep quality
Sleep quality
Value
Value
Service
Service
Rooms
Rooms
Cleanliness
Cleanlinessy
Location
Location
Certificate of ExcellenceCertificate of Excellence
tripadvisor
12/08/2017

Very disappointing !!!


Terry B,
Haven't been here for a while and won't be back for long time. The steak pie was awful 3 pieces of steak and the pastry lid undercooked. Hand cut chips were more like over cooked AXE cut wedges and a plate full of broad beans is fine if you like broad beans. It's a pity because this used to be a nice place

The Lindisfarne Inn replied: Oh no, so sorry to read this! Please do let us know when something is not up to scratch and give us a chance to put it right. Pleased do come back to give us another try.
tripadvisor
11/08/2017

Not great


John , Jarrow, United Kingdom
Staying at haggerson castle we decided to try the inn for a meal. It was not good. The food was really bad And the service was poor .Once they served us We did not see them again it's if they new to keep away .will not be returning

The Lindisfarne Inn replied: Thank you for your comments, so sorry you did not enjoy your experience with us and we do hope you come back to The Lindisfarne Inn to give us another try.
tripadvisor
09/08/2017

Good value in a good location


NYCAR, New York
The Lindisfarne Inn is everything it needs to be -- the rooms are clean and spacious, and the restaurant serves excellent local fare. It's not the most charming spot, but I appreciated the good value, cleanliness and the good location for walking onto Holy Island to finish St. Cuthbert's Way and also for getting to Berwick-upon-Tweed.

The Lindisfarne Inn replied: Thank you for leaving this review, so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and we do hope to see you again soon!
tripadvisor
08/08/2017

Uninspiring and mundane expensive for what is !


Michelle H, Manchester, United Kingdom
The rooms are a block at the back of the hotel where the generators and extractor is and approached my fire escape municipal stairs, it reminded me of Butlins from the 1960's. The A1 is audible in your room, not great when you are wanting to escape to the nature and noisier than home. The room was fine once inside although the extractor in the bathroom was noisy and the walls were moulded giving it a cubicle temporary feel. The food, a steak and halloumi salad was small and made of wilted old salad leaves, so we had to send it back. Breakfasts were fine. There was one star member of staff , a young man in the morning and a sulky older man the evening before. Not to be recommended

The Lindisfarne Inn replied: Thank you for this review, we don't often receive negative comments regarding noise at The Lindisfarne Inn and we are sorry this interrupted your stay, we do state on our website our location and hope that you return again soon.
tripadvisor
06/08/2017

Food was overpriced for what we got


Beansley, Amsterdam
Nice, clean pub, friendly service but the food was poor and overpriced for what we got. My son got the kids meal pepperoni pizza and it looked dreadful - it just looked like a pile of cheese and tomato slop. Too much topping. My husband and I had venison burgers and they were ok but not worth £13.95. We had burgers the previous evening at the Mash & Barrel at Haggerston Castle and they were much better value for money and tastier! Wouldn't eat here again...

The Lindisfarne Inn replied: Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your meal, did you mention your issues to a member of our team as we would have happily rectified any problems at the time. We do hope to see you again.

Lindi Inn Facebook

TripAdvisor


https://images.visitnorthumberland.com/The-Lindisfarne-Inn/vn-medium-external3.jpghttps://images.visitnorthumberland.com/The-Lindisfarne-Inn/vn-medium-external3.jpgenquiries@lindisfarneinn.co.uk

Photo: https://images.visitnorthumberland.com/The-Lindisfarne-Inn/vn-medium-external3.jpg

URL: http://www.lindisfarneinn.co.uk


Search for accommodation

Search for things to do

Search for events

Sign up for our newsletter


It's in our nature
Tourist Information Centres in Northumberland
Late availability noticeboard