From delicious homemade food and delightful beers and cocktails, to the fantastical eight individually designed, boutique bedrooms, William de Percy is the perfect place to escape from the hustle and bustle, in a super stylish yet totally relaxed setting right on the doorstep of the Northumberland National Park.
Four-legged friends are a very big deal at William De Percy, where our breathtaking countryside is heaven on earth for any creature with fur, four legs and a wet nose.
Located in the Northumbrian village of Otterburn, Le Petit Château & William de Percy lies on the picturesque banks of the River Rede.
£105.00B&B per room per night
Min: £105.00 - Max: £120.00
Double ensuite room
£125.00B&B per room per night
Min: £125.00 - Max: £145.00
Double ensuite room
£140.00B&B per room per night
Min: £140.00 - Max: £160.00
Double ensuite room
£155.00B&B per room per night
Min: £155.00 - Max: £175.00
Lunch and dinner
Kenny1230, Glasgow, United Kingdom
We recently visited Otterburn on a 3 day break - we had lunch on the second day in the bar - the service from the staff was excellent and the welcome they gave us and our dog made our visit very special. In conversation with the staff they encouraged us to return the following evening for dinner and arranged to have a quiet table available to enable us to dine with our dog under the table. We would highly recommend this Inn for quality food excellent service. If we are ever in the area again we will certainly return.
William De Percy replied: Hi Kenny, Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. It is always lovely to hear that you enjoyed dining with us! We do our utmost to provide you with a pleasurable experience and love to receive such great feedback. I will pass on your great comments regarding the service and food to the manager. We hope to see you again soon in the future. Many Thanks, Kristen
PeteC01, Leeds, United Kingdom
....but only giving 3 stars because they reserve all the tables for their guests and the establishment a few doors away, so if you are expecting to eat there, forget it. But it is a nice inn with excellent staff, good beers and cocktails made how you like them. If it is just a drink or two you want I would recommend it.
William De Percy replied: Hi Pete, I would like to thank you for getting in touch with us today. We value each and every one of our customers and their opinions so thank you for your feedback. We do advise all our customers book in advance to avoid disappointment as we can get very busy. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed our selection of beers and cocktails and that the service you received was excellent. I'll make sure your comments are passed onto the venue manager and staff. We do hope to see you again soon :) Kind Regards Kristen
Lesley B, York, England, United Kingdom
What a whopper!!! HUGE battered fish but chips were soggy. Excellent mocktails - raspberry and almond a particular favourite. Crepe as a sweet was disappointing but hubby liked it.
William De Percy replied: Hi Lesley, I would like to thank you for getting in touch with us today. We value each and every one of our customers and their opinions so thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with our chips, this is certainly not up to our usual high standard of food and I will pass on your review to our head chef who will look into the issues you have mentioned with immediate effect. I'm glad to hear though that you enjoyed our delicious mocktails!! We do hope to see you again in the future :) Kind Regards, Kristen
CarolineMTW, London, United Kingdom
I had an excellent game cobbler, however, my husband ordered lamb and his potato dauphinois were not cooked. A replacement of mash potatoes were eventually produced, but which time the lamb had been eaten. No apology was made when the bill was produced, which was disappointing.
William De Percy replied: Hi, I would like to thank you for getting in touch with us today. We value each and every one of our customers and their opinions so thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear your husband was disappointed with our potato dauphinois, this is certainly not up to our usual high standard of food and I will pass on your review to our head chef and management who will look into the issues you have mentioned with immediate effect. If you are able to take the time to email me further details on your visit, the date and time, with the title of your review to email@example.com and I will do my very best to solve all your problems, and offer additional help where I can. Kind Regards Kristen
MLC1991, Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Length waits for both food and drinks (50 minute wait for drinks alone). Food also not as good as I expected. Wouldn't be in a rush to return.
William De Percy replied: Hi, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to William de Percy Inn & Creperie. Here at Apartment Group we value each and every one of our customer’s comments and do our utmost to provide you with a perfect experience every time. From your review it looks like there were a few things we should have done differently and I would like to sincerely apologise that your visit was not to your liking. We always appreciate our customer’s valid comments and they will be taken on board with immediate effect. If you have time please email me on firstname.lastname@example.org with any further comments you have regarding your experience with us or anything else I can help to provide you with. Kind Regards Kristen