Purdy Lodge

Adderstone
Northumberland
NE70 7JU

+44 01668 213000

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:TripadvisorBased on 354 reviews
Find within approx miles of Purdy Lodge
.

Check availability for Purdy Lodge

Check-in for night(s)

Overview

Located between the historical towns of Alnwick and Berwick-upon-Tweed and with stunning views over Bamburgh and its coastline, we are already ahead of the game. The Purdy Lodge has combined the convenience and comfort of Lodge style accommodation with unexpected luxury of an acclaimed restaurant and bar. Take a look at our website for the latest news and hotel rates: www.purdylodge.co.uk 

As a family business, over the years Purdy Lodge has catered for individuals and coach parties alike. Our aim is to provide the service and standards our customers require. We often customise packages for both food and accommodation, feel free to give us a call.

Situated adjacent to the Lodge is our 24hrs Services, as well as fuel there is a large selection of gift, shopping and grocery items for your convenience.

Your stay with us, just the way you like it.

The Purdy Lodge is ideally situated for tourists as well as an overnight stay for those who wish to break a long journey. Located close to the junction of the A1 & B1341 we could not be easier to find, and with direct access to places such as Bamburgh, Alnwick and Berwick, visitors can fully enjoy their time in North Northumberland.

Our 20 en-suite rooms boast everything you would expect from a modern lodge. The bedrooms range from single, double, twin, super king-size, family of 3 and family of 4. Our bedrooms are tastefully furnished and equipped with satellite TV channels; telephone / modem point, tea and coffee making facilities as standard.


Room information for Purdy Lodge

Type Qty Capacity Guide price
Double ensuite room
(Double en-suite)
13 2
£45.00
per room per night (room only)
Family ensuite room
(Family rooms)
7 3
£45.00
per room per night (room only)
Total capacity: 47

Child / family friendly at Purdy Lodge Hotel Accommodation Child / family friendly
Childrens facilities at Purdy Lodge Hotel Accommodation Childrens facilities
Car parking available at Purdy Lodge Hotel Accommodation Car parking available
Licenced premises at Purdy Lodge Hotel Accommodation Licenced premises
Special diets catered for at Purdy Lodge Hotel Accommodation Special diets catered for
Credit / debit cards accepted at Purdy Lodge Hotel Accommodation Credit / debit cards accepted
TV available at Purdy Lodge Hotel Accommodation Television
Ground floor bedrooms at Purdy Lodge Hotel Accommodation Ground floor bedrooms
Hairdryer available at Purdy Lodge Hotel Accommodation Hairdryer
Tea / coffee facilities at Purdy Lodge Hotel Accommodation Tea / Coffee facilities
Laundry / washing facilities at Purdy Lodge Hotel Accommodation Washing machine / Laundry
Dogs / pets allowed at Purdy Lodge Hotel Accommodation Dogs / pets allowed
Cycle friendly at Purdy Lodge Hotel Accommodation Cycle friendly
Walker friendly at Purdy Lodge Hotel Accommodation Walker friendly
Sleep quality
Sleep quality
Value
Value
Service
Service
Rooms
Rooms
Cleanliness
Cleanlinessy
Location
Location
Certificate of ExcellenceCertificate of ExcellenceCertificate of Excellence
tripadvisor
22/03/2017

Okay, not deserving of the negative comments


WeeR0bbie, Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
As the title suggests, this hotel doesn't deserve the negative comments I've seen on here before. Purdue Lodge doesn't pretend to be more than what it is - a place to stay on the A1. Rooms are clean, if basic, food is good and staff are friendly. Not sure what more can be expected.
tripadvisor
02/03/2017

Mrs Davidson


Susan D, Newcastle, United Kingdom
Had booked for one night stay 23rd of February 2 rooms as my daughter and granddaughters were with me. We chose Purdy Lodge because it was pet friendly.Pet owners beware!.On arrival we were informed that the dog was not allowed in any of the bar or restaurant areas and only allowed in the rooms if accompanied. Should we want to have a drink and a meal which we did the dog would have to stay in the car ( not very friendly).On the plus side the person in charge was very sympathetic and offered a full refund which we accepted. Fortunately we were able to find alternative accommodation which was truly pet friendly or the whole trip would have been a disaster

Purdy Lodge replied: thank you for taking the time to leave review. I'm sorry you didn't stay with us. We do allow pets into the rooms. Unfortunately we do not allow pets in the bar or eating areas. Pets are allowed in the rooms while you are eating or having a drink the only thing we ask is pets aren't left in the rooms while you are not in the building. Booking.com does state all this upon making the booking. I hope you enjoyed your travels where you stayed.
tripadvisor
20/02/2017

Mixed review


claireabella85, Thornaby, England
We booked a family room for two nights. When we arrived we were pleased that everything looked presentable, the lady who checked us in was pleasant and helpful. Initially our room looked nice, we were surprised that you couldn't hear any of the traffic from the carriageway outside. There is a nice view looking towards Bamburgh castle and we could see the sun rise on the morning. Room was clean and a good hospitality tray (Always happy to see decent biscuits and hot chocolate). We did encounter a few hiccups though. The travel cot for our 1 year old didn't have a mattress and the base of these things are rock hard. There was just a sheet thrown on top, no extra blankets for him. It's a 4 star hotel, but the paint job in the bathroom looked nowhere near done on the woodwork (and the corking needed cleaning up around the sink unit). This doesn't effect your stay, but you'd expect a better finish in a 4 star place. One thing that bugged the life out of me was the beds being on wheels and moved. You couldn't relax and sit in bed to watch telly on a night as you ended up sliding further away from the wall. It is a good base to use for exploring the beautiful area and over all we would say it was an alright stay, had these issues not been experienced we would have given this place a 5 star review.

Purdy Lodge replied: Thank you for taking the time to leave review. I'm glad you enjoyed the views from your room and enjoyed the hot chocolate and biscuits! I'm sorry about the issues you encountered i will be sure to pass this on and make sure it is our priority to see to them. Hopefully you will stay with us again. thank you
tripadvisor
19/02/2017

Excellent


Moss2014, Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Great little cafe for a stop on the way to Edinburgh. Nice and clean food and drink excellent. Staff helpful and friendly. Reasonably priced and further tea and coffee for only a pound extra. Has hotel and restaurant attached

Purdy Lodge replied: thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review! I'm pleased you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope to see you again in the near future!
tripadvisor
19/02/2017

Most Pleasant


minky35, England
Nice surroundings and lovely location with views towards the coast around 5 miles away. Excellent on site amenities, with good restaurant facilities if you want to eat on site. Rooms are fine with good storage and a comfortable bed. Bathroom is decent, with shower in bath. Parking is plentiful and the hotel bar is perfect for relaxing in. The wifi in the rooms is excellent. Room rates don't match the room quality but it's not a major issue. The convenient location makes up for things.

Purdy Lodge replied: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad you enjoyed you stay with us. Hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you
http://images.visitnorthumberland.com/Purdy-Lodge/vn-medium-Outside-Purdy-Lodge.jpghttp://images.visitnorthumberland.com/Purdy-Lodge/vn-medium-Outside-Purdy-Lodge.jpgreception@purdylodge.co.uk

Photo: http://images.visitnorthumberland.com/Purdy-Lodge/vn-medium-Outside-Purdy-Lodge.jpg

URL: http://www.purdylodge.co.uk

Search for accommodation

Search for things to do

Search for events

Sign up for our newsletter


Discover our skies at #NlandStars
Tourist Information Centres in Northumberland
Late availability noticeboard