Horton Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant

Berwick Hill Road
Ponteland
Newcastle Upon Tyne
NE13 6BU

01661 860686

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:TripadvisorBased on 341 reviews
Find within approx miles of Horton Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant

Overview

Horton Grange Country House Hotel is situated in the beautiful heart of Northumberland, yet remains just a ten minute drive from the City Centre. We have 9 bedrooms, 5 of which are traditionally decorated in the main grade-II Listed House, and 4 in our more contemporary annexed Stable block. 

 

We also have an award winning Restaurant which is open 7 days a week for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner. 

 

Our Lounge area is the perfect setting for a traditional Afternoon Tea in front of one of our real fires. 


Room information for Horton Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant

Type Qty Capacity Guide price
Double room
(Double)
8 2
£80.00
B&B per room per night
Min: £65.00 - Max: £140.00
Twin room
(Twin)
1 3
£80.00
B&B per room per night
Min: £65.00 - Max: £140.00
Total capacity: 19

Sleep quality
Sleep quality
Value
Value
Service
Service
Rooms
Rooms
Cleanliness
Cleanlinessy
Location
Location
Certificate of ExcellenceCertificate of ExcellenceCertificate of Excellence
tripadvisor
12/03/2017

Good for a quite break


A7982QYjohnk, Richmond North Yorkshire
We had 2 nights in a Garden Room. The room was very well appointed, comfortable with a separate sitting room. The bed encouraged a good nights sleep while the room heating was very efficient. The Staff were most welcoming, the cream tea was delicious. The breakfast was well prepared and provided a leisurely start to the day. The grounds are lovely and must be nice to spend time in during warmer weather. The location is so easy to find but far enough off the beaten track to provide a quite stay.
tripadvisor
11/03/2017

Average, needs attention to detail


Buddy_hamster, Tynemouth, United Kingdom
For the price we paid the stay was perfectly fine, but wouldn't say we were completely happy. The room was nice, the cream tea was nice. However; there was no professional check in - we were not advised where breakfast was or what time it was on, not advised what time check out was. There's no guest book in the room to advise either. The cream tea was served on a dirty table. The cooked breakfast was over cooked with a raw tomato. When attempting to check out there was no staff to be seen.
tripadvisor
06/03/2017

It's just lovely!


Michael S, South Shields, United Kingdom
My wife and I found this place by chance a few years ago and we just keep coming back. It's the perfect getaway. Lovely rooms. Comfy beds. Friendly staff. First class food. The breakfasts are utterly amazing. Zero complaints. There's nothing to complain about. Brilliant hotel. 10/10.

Horton Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant replied: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind comments from your visit to Horton Grange. We are so happy to hear that you have chosen to return to the Hotel repeatedly! We can't welcome to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mo Kamal, Deputy General Manager, Horton Grange Country House Hotel
tripadvisor
06/03/2017

Midweek lunch


bernard s, Newcastle, United Kingdom
Came with some trepidation after reading revues regarding slow service.We need not have worried. We were welcomed straight away and shown to our table in a very cosy dining room. Orders and drinks were taken very quickly by an exceedingly pleasant waiter. We had starters and mains and i must say the food was really quality and beautifully cooked. Coffee and cream followed and we had a fabulous lunch. Would recommend Horton Grange to everyone.

Horton Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant replied: We strongly appreciate the kind feedback from your recent dining experience at Horton Grange. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your afternoon at the Hotel and are very happy to hear you will recommend us in the future. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Mo Kamal, Deputy General Manager, Horton Grange Country House Hotel
tripadvisor
06/03/2017

Night Away


conqueror55, Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
We had a night away in an executive room which turned out to be the bridal suite, the room was good. We had a cream tea in the afternoon and this was very good with a choice of three scones each and endless supply of tea and coffee. In the evening we ate in the restaurant the food was excellent and beautifully presented and the service was great. Breakfast the next morning was also great a good choice of alternatives and well presented and served.

Horton Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant replied: Thank you for sharing your kind feedback from your recent experience at Horton Grange. We are overjoyed to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your Cream Tea whilst at the Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share comments and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mo Kamal, Deputy General Manager, Horton Grange Country House Hotel

Horton Grange on Facebook


http://images.visitnorthumberland.com/Horton-Grange-Country-House-Hotel/vn-medium-Main-House.jpghttp://images.visitnorthumberland.com/Horton-Grange-Country-House-Hotel/vn-medium-Main-House.jpginfo@hortongrange.co.uk

Photo: http://images.visitnorthumberland.com/Horton-Grange-Country-House-Hotel/vn-medium-Main-House.jpg

URL: www.horton-grange.co.uk

Search for accommodation

Search for things to do

Search for events

Sign up for our newsletter


Discover our skies at #NlandStars
Tourist Information Centres in Northumberland
Late availability noticeboard